The Sunday post #2 - 22nd November

Updated: Mar 12


The Sunday post #2


Moving furniture when moving house

Happy Sunday!


Well what a week it has been this week! I wasn't sure I would be able to do this post as I have been so busy. We moved house on Tuesday which was such a huge day for us, as you will have seen from my previous post we had lived in our old home for 13 years and so this was a big change, the end of an era! The day went so smoothly, the removal firm were amazing and packed us up so quickly, before we knew it our house was empty and we sat on the stairs eating a sandwich, awaiting the call from our solicitors to say we could pick up the keys. That was a nail biting time, what would have happened to our belongings if for some reason the completion did not happen? Would the removal firm have held them to ransom? Or sold them on eBay to the highest bidder? Thankfully we didn't have to find out the answer to that question as the call came through and we were officially new home owners! The rest of the day was spent unloading our belongings and marveling at the sheer amount of stuff we apparently own! It made me want to start the journey to minimal living!


This last week has been spent unpacking and trying to find new homes for all of our things. Our LO has been exceptionally excited about it all, at three years old he has embraced this move as only the young can, with an abundance of optimism and excitement. To be honest I think he would happy sleeping anywhere as long as his 'new spiderman' bedding was there with him.


Ho-ho-ho readathon challenge

Thursday marked the start of the #HoHoHoRAT hosted by Caffeinated reviewer - a Christmas read-a-thon to enjoy as many Christmas books as possible in just over two weeks. I may have got a little over excited and purchased more than I can possibly read in that time, but I will give it a good go! You can find the link to sign up here.

I will be posting my progress on the blog as well as my twitter and instagram pages.


Books I have bought


Even with the house move I couldn't resist getting a few new books on the Kindle. (shhh don't tell my husband!) The Christmas books were bought for the Hohoho readathon. Both authors I found on twitter and thought the books look great.


Christmas at Carly's cupcakes and Starry skies by @JessicaRedland are both set in North Yorkshire and I am very excited to read them!

A very Perry Christmas is written by Marie Landley @SweetMarie83 who is hosting a mini challenge as part of the #hohohoreadathon

Forever Eve I found through twitter and is written by @JBLexington I saw a review for the sequel 'After Eve' and it sounded great, the sequel will be released in December so I thought I should read the first one now!

ARCs/Books received from Authors


How to save a life by Eva Carter - book cover

I was extremely happy this week to be approved by a publisher for the first time to read and review their book.

How to save a life will be published in May 2021 and I get to read it first! I am beyond excited!! #howtosavealife #NetGalley


Joel’s heart stops as the rest of the world welcomes the start of a new century. What happens next will change the course of three people’s lives forever.



Coming up on the blog

There has not been much action on the blog this week, I think I was overly ambitious with last week's forecast of what I would be able to achieve mid house move! So I still have the same features planned to write. They will be appearing on the blog soon!


  • Nine Perfect Strangers - Lianne Moriarty [Book review]

  • Orphan Monster Spy - Matt Killeen [Book review]

  • The start of the Hohoho readathon 🎄🎅🎄🎅

  • Possible review of one of my ARCs if I get them read in time 🤞


One Christmas night by Hayley Webster - book cover

I did make a start on my hohoho readathon -

I am currently reading One Christmas Night by Hayley Webster.


One street. Nine lives. And a secret behind every door. A feelgood novel about connection and community, for readers who love Sarah Morgan, Jenny Colgan and Holly Martin.

Review to come.....



Well I hope you all have a lovely week, I hope I will have a bit more to report on my blog before the next Sunday post!





34 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All